Live Streamed Training 2021/2022

The ADHD Foundation: Neurodiversity Charity is running a series of live-streamed training sessions for educational professionals. The webinars are applicable to all key stages and phases of education and sessions that are specific to Early Years, Primary or Secondary settings as well as sessions designed for new entrants to the profession and Teaching Assistants.

All of the sessions will begin at 3:45pm and finish at 5:15pm and will include an opportunity for Q&A.

The sessions will be delivered by:

Emma Weaver – Director of Early Year’s Services

Colin Foley – National Training Director

Mike Hussey – Operations Director: Neurodiver-City Academy

How to book:

The sessions cost £20 to book. Please confirm your attendance to the webinar of your choice by following the link below. This will take you to the event booking page, where you will be asked to complete a registration form.

Please read on to find out the dates and the session titles.

Autumn Term 2021

Monday 13th September 2021- Understanding and supporting Children and young people with sensory processing difficulties

Tuesday 28th September 2021- Introduction to ADHD and the principal strategies to support for NQTs

Tuesday 12th October 2021- Introduction to Dyscalculia and principal strategies to support children and young people

Wednesday 20th October 2021 – Understanding emotional self- regulation (EYFS- KS2)

Tuesday 9th November 2021 – Supporting mental health and wellbeing for teenagers

Monday 22nd November- Introduction to ASC and principal strategies to support for NQTs

Monday 1st December 2021- How to use Sensory Circuits effectively (EYFS-KS2)

Thursday 16th December- Building emotional resilience for teenagers

Spring Term 2022

Tuesday 11th January 2022 – Supporting neurodiverse learners for TAs and support staff

Wednesday 26th January 2022- Introduction to Dyslexia and the principal strategies to support for NQTs

Monday 7th February 2022- Understanding attachment and trauma

Monday 28th February 2022 – Understanding and supporting Dysgraphia

Thursday 10th March 2021 – Study skills and revision techniques for neurodiverse learners

Wednesday 23rd March 2022 – Understanding and supporting early child development & neurodiversity in Early Years environments

Tuesday 5th April 2022 – Understanding and supporting anxiety and OCD

Summer term 2022

Thursday 28th April 2022 – Understanding and supporting pathological demand avoidance (PDA)

Monday 9th May 2022 – Understanding and supporting emotional self-regulation (EYFS- KS2)

Tuesday 24th May 2022 – Preparing for adulthood / employment for neurodiverse teenagers

Wednesday 15th June 2022 – Leading a neurodiverse classroom

Thursday 30th June 2022 – Understanding and supporting Oppositional Defiance Disorder (ODD)

To access any of these sessions, follow the link and confirm your place. If you are one of our partner schools, you will need to get the discount code from your SENDCo so that you can access each session for free.

We hope you find these sessions useful. If you have any questions, please contact colin.foley@adhdfoundation.org.uk

Donate today